“My Not So Little Secret” an eShort Story (Some Insight)

I have been working on my novel for almost six months now and let me tell you it’s extremely hard. I went through the process of overthinking my ideas and questioning what and how would I go about writing what was in my heart, as well as making it entertaining for other people. My youngest daughter is extremely attached to me and as soon as I began to tap on the keys she wants my attention. It’s a running joke between me and my husband that this is what I asked for when I was pregnant.
I just published my eShort on Amazon over the weekend and I went through many feelings. I am a writer thats just starting out and no one knows who I am. Would my short story be liked and well received?
Of course I expect criticism and people who may not like my body of work, I still went through my mixed emotions. I was feeling happy, excited, scared and apprehensive all at the same time.
Here’s a bit of info on my eShort.

PicsArt_1408984303090

Marcus and Renee were college sweethearts until a secret tear them apart. Now after devastating circumstances, was this secret worth keeping? Find out by buying “My Not So Little Secret”

Thanks again for reading!!

2 thoughts on ““My Not So Little Secret” an eShort Story (Some Insight)

  1. Congratulations on getting your short story published, let alone finished! I’m also finding it hard to write while being a mom :). There’s a great supportive group on Facebook called 10 Minute Novelists – comprised of writers (some published, some working on it like me) who are just trying to find the time to write!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you. Yes, it’s seems a bit frustrating because I never seem to have enough time to just sit and write Mommy duty always calls. lol Thank you for the Facebook suggestion. Will check that out right now .

      Like

Leave a Reply

