My Year…2014

2014 has been a interesting year to say the least. I have learned so many things this year. As you all know I was very fortunate to be introduced to a Facebook writing group called Ten Minute Novelists. Their support in turn got me introduced to The Writing Wenches and us wenches accomplished a  great feat. We all wrote an anthology called Unwrapping Love.

I was able to make friends and learn so many things about being a writer. Things I wouldn’t have if it wasn’t for the wonderful members of the writing wenches.

I got better with my twitter interaction and better with keeping more abreast with writing my blogs.

As a mom, you always learn something every day. Your children will teach you something if you let them. I appreciate and cherish those moments more then anything else. Simply because they won’t be this little for much longer.

I applied to college and got accepted. Granted, my college grades the last I was there were great, but after being out of school for seven years it was still awesome to get the acceptance letter.

I did not finish my novel like I planed to in the beginning of the year and health issues delayed that for the year of 2014, but 2015 is right around the corner and I am most certain that I will finish it. I am proud that I did get three short stories out which does include the one in Unwrapping Love.

As I bid goodbye to 2014, I welcome 2015 with open arms. I have my novel to look forward to. I am working on the next writing wenches anthology. I am going back to school and getting married. All of these things are wonderful and I can’t wait.

To all  wonderful readers, I hope you enjoyed your holidays whatever it may be that you celebrated. Wishing you a Happy and Prosperous New Year.

Signing off for 2014

Kay 🙂

Leave a Reply

