Events of 2017 Recap

Hey everyone!

It has been forever, since I had a blog post. Sorry, about that. It has been a crazy few months.

If you didn’t know I recently in June of 2017 graduated magna cum laude with my bachelors in developmental psychology. It was demanding and tiresome, but I got through it.

My fibro has also been acting up and I am still working out how to deal with that in my daily routine and with my writing.

So if you have been following me on social media, you would know that the last month in the half I had some events that I attended and I wanted to give you readers, a brief recap of my time at theses events.

Event 1: Brooklyn Book Festival (Sunday, September 10, 2017)

20170917_113509

Because of the awesome efforts of Michael  from RWA NYC, several members of RWA NYC was able to be a part of one of the biggest book festivals in the country. We were in a corner of the festival, but we had plenty of traffic. We pimped romance hard and I actually gained some readers from it. It was nice to be able to talk to people, talk to my fellow authors, and be surrounded by readers in NYC.

Event 2: Tempted and Tantalizing (Saturday, September 30, 2017)

Screenshot_2017-10-01-10-57-28-1

I was super fortunate to meet Janine Infante Bosco at Indies in NY in 2016. We connected over social media, and she invited me to be one of the signing authors for TNT 2017.  This was my first big romance only signing. While I was quiet, as that is my normal demeanor, I also did make some awesome connections. I met some super nice people, authors, and my table mate Elena was a doll. My friend Harper was my assistant for the day, and she rocked it for me.

I will be back in 2018, and I feel I will be more prepared for 2018.

 

Event 3: Indie Author Day (Saturday, October 14, 2017)

22491997_10210130841937470_4863796144630936215_n

I did Indie Author day last year at my library. This year we had a great setup, and I did get to network with other indies such as myself. While it was a pretty quiet day, I did get my name out there, and it also allowed me to bond some more with my boy cub as he was my assistant for that day.

My big events are pretty much over for 2017, so I’m buckling down as I had a release, last month, one in a week and another in December. For what it is worth, one of the big things, I can take away is that the indie world, and the romance world is pretty damn supportive. I am honored to be a part of it. Honored about meeting the people I have met, and making the friends I have.

As for any big events, I will see you in 2018.

Until next time,

Kay

xoxo

Leave a Reply

